For security, Google will send you the notification through e-mail when you use the device that hasn't been used before. The next login using the same device,you will not receive the notification.
To see log/activity for your Google account :
Open the address: https://myaccount.google.com/security, sign-in using your Google account. then choose Security Check-up.
You will see the log.
Example of my Google account: