Thursday, August 9, 2018

Electric shock when touching computer body

Electric shock on PC body/case occurs generally due to leakage of components in the PSU (Power Supply Unit). If electric shock is weak it can still be overcome, but if it feels strong don't take risks, immediately bring your PC to the service center.

Actually, if the electrical installation at home or office meet the standard, which are equipped with electric grounding (has connection to the ground/earth), this electric shock can be avoided.



Wednesday, August 8, 2018

How to undo send Gmail

Web Gmail gives an option to cancel sending the email after you click the send button.
You can make enable the Undo Send option and choose how long time the Undo button will appear, 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds.

1. From the main window, choose gear(settings) icon.
2. Then choose Settings.
3. Give a tick at Enable Undo Send (Gmail classic), no need for new version of Gmail.
4. Choose time for Send cancellation period. 5, 10, 20, or 30 seconds.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Remove saved password in Mozilla

How to remove saved password in Mozilla Firefox Internet browser.

When you already saved your login password such as for web email, and now you want to remove it from Mozilla Firefox browser :

1. Copy this code/address :
about:preferences#privacy  
2. Paste it to the address bar of Mozilla Firefox browser.

Friday, August 3, 2018

How to Remove Saved Password on Chrome

To remove saved password  in Google Chrome browser :

Way 1

1. Go to Menu (at top-right with  vertical 3 dots icon)
2. Choose Settings.

3. Scroll down and choose Advanced.
4. Scroll down and  look for Manage Passwords


Thursday, August 2, 2018

How to save password in Chrome

In the Google Chrome browser (also others), when you log in to the network resource that need a password, like email, blog, and more,  after entering it will ask you whether you will save the password or not for make easy login in the next time.

In the Chrome you can choose Save or Never.
If you choose Save, next time when you log in, you don't need to enter the password again.
And if you choose Never, next time when you log in of course you need to enter your password, and the notification for asking to save password will not appear again.